We now offer Jet Ski Rentals at 1300 W 2nd St., Freeport, TX, 77541. We have Sea Doo Spark 3 up jet skis available. Each Jet ski has a IBR brake system as well.
Below will be prices, rules, requirements, and some FAQ’s. Jet ski’s must have an appointment made once you have paid no refunds will be given. If you show up and don’t have all of the required items or are unwilling to follow the rules you will not be refunded. If you show up late you will not be refunded, you may reschedule based on availability. You must show up 30 minutes prior to your reservation time to do safety orientation. Please read everything to ensure a smooth rental of your jet ski.
1 Hour – $125
4 hours – $450
8 Hours – $700
Speaker System – $25 per hour extra – free with 4 hour rental or 8 hour rental
All prices include 2 riders we do not charge for children 16 and younger. All other extra riders or drivers have to pay $25.
Must be 21 or older to rent and 18 or older to drive
If you were born after Sep., 1st, 1993 you must have taken a Texas approved Boaters Educational Training Course or you must have purchased a 15 day Boater Ed Deferral Permit.
Here is a link for the Texas Boater Safety Course https://tpwd.texas.gov/education/boater-education/boater-education-online-courses
Here is a link for the 15 day Boater Ed Deferral Permit – https://tpwd.texas.gov/regulations/outdoor-annual/boating/mandatory-boater-education-requirements
You must watch the following safety videos before operating the jet skis. This video will show you how to properly operate the jet ski. It is very important you understand how to flip jet ski back over. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJMGdjjGwtY&t=4s
No more than 400 lbs. per jet ski and a max of 2 people. If one person weighs over 250 they will not be able to have passengers.
You will be required to leave one credit card and drivers license with us while you are in use of the jet ski. The credit card must match the name on your id. All extra drivers must leave drivers license or ID to operate jet ski or they will not be able drive a jet ski.
We will make you do a driving test to ensure you are capable of operating the equipment. If you can’t pass you can’t ride and no refunds will be give . You know what your skills and capabilities are. You can book a lesson if you want as well. Lesson must be booked in advance so we have the correct staffing.
Must wear swim suit or wetsuits to ride. No denim, jeans, or cotton materials can be worn as bottoms.
You must book a reservation for all jet ski rentals. The first hour payment per jet ski is required in advance and no refunds will be given. if you need to change your reservation we will accommodate you based on availability(you must give at least 4 hours notice). We will allow you to reschedule due to weather as well. Call 281-701-5936 to make your reservations.
You must follow all State, City, & Federal Laws while operating the jet ski.
Must ride on the Old Brazos River. We have a 2 mile stretch of water to ride the jet skis that provides you with lake like conditions. We will make exceptions for customers that have rented with us before but any exceptions to this rule must be approved by Explore More. This rule is for your safety.
No drug or alcohol use is permitted while operating or riding on the jet ski.
Jet Ski’s must be kept at speeds below 35 MPH.
Jet Ski must be slowed down to speeds below 5 MPH when within 50 foot or any person, boat, PWC, dock, kayak, paddleboard, or any other object.
You must slow down to 5 mph for no wake zones.
No tricks or risky behavior while in use of the jet skis.
Should I make reservations? – Yes you will need reservations in advance. We can take same day reservations if they are available.. Call 281-701-5936.
What should I do before I arrive? –
1. Make sure you have the completed boaters education class or purchased a 15 day deferral pass from the State of Texas if you are required by state law. (if you were born after September 1, 1993) – 2. Make sure you have watched the Sea Doo Safety Video. – 3. Make sure you have read all rules and requirements before arriving. We will not let you rent jet skis if you do not meet the state law requirements or are unable/unwilling to follow the stated rules.
How early should I arrive for my jet ski rental? – We ask that you arrive 30 minutes early to do all the paperwork and equipment briefing that’s must be done before you ride.
Can kids ride? – yes kids can ride as long as they are capable of holding themselves on the jet ski.
How old do I have to be to drive a jet ski? – 18 but you must have someone at least 21 or older to rent and be responsible for any damage.
What is the max weight the jet ski can hold? – 400 lbs and up to 2 riders
Am I financial responsible for injury or damages? – Yes the waiver form you will have to sign states that you are responsible for all damage done to the jet ski, any one else’s personal property, or any injury done to another person. You could also be held criminally or civilly responsible for any injuries or damages.
Where can I ride? – We allow you to ride on the Old Brazos River in Freeport, TX. You cannot take the jet skis past the flood gate located past FM 1495. You may also haul to your location of choosing(must rent two jet skis for a minimum of 8 hours and must speak with Explore More for additional financial requirements).Check us out on social media!